BGB placed champion and Army runners up in the RDDL Independence Day wrestling

:: Sports reporter ::

Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) won championship in Independence Day Open Wrestling Competition, sponsored by RDDL (Rupantar Design and Development Ltd.) this year. On Sunday, at the end of the competition, the Former deputy minister of the Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change and the chairman of the parliamentary standing committee on youth and sports ministry Abdullah Al Islam Jacob MP as the chief guest and as special guest, the Editor and Publisher of The daily Bhorer Pata and The Daily People’s Time, FBCCI Director, Iran-Bangladesh Chamber of Commerce and Industry Founding President, the president of the Rupantar Design and Development Limited and the Vorer Pata Group, the chairperson of the South Western Media Group Dr. Kazi Ertaza Hassan CIP presented the crests to the winners at M Mansur Ali National Handball Stadium. Chief guest Abdullah Al-Islam Jakob said, “The wrestling of this country will reach to the peak with the help of those who have participated in this competition, they will highlight the country’s name in the international arena.”

Dr. Kazi Ertaja Hassan said, “From now on do not have to worry about the money for wrestling. I am crazy about sports. I was one of the owners of Rangpur Ryder’s in 2016. As I love games, I went to BPL cricket by arranging a team. I want other sports to be developed in this country. I will try as much as possible to keep ahead the wrestling. Earlier, General Secretary of the wrestling Federation, Tabiur Rahman Palowan handed over crests to the Chief Guest Abdullah Al Islam Jacob and Special Guest Dr. Kazi Ertaza Hassan. The “RDDL’s Great Independence Day Open Wrestling Competition-2014” was held on Sunday at M Mansur Ali National Handball Stadium in the capital. The contest started at 10 am and ended at 5pm.

In 10 categories, Bangladesh Army, Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB), Bangladesh Police, Bangladesh Ansar and various Divisional and District teams and Clubs Participated at the competition. Among them, Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) placed as champion. They won 6 gold, 1 silver and 3 bronze as men’s section. Bangladesh Army placed Runners up and won 2 gold, 5 silver and 2 bronze in the men’s section. In the women’s section, Bangladesh Ansar and VDP have placed champion with 5 gold, 1 silver, 3 bronze.

The Bangladesh Army has placed runners up in the Women’s Division with 4 gold. The program was chaired by the General Secretary of the Federation Tabiur Rahman Paloyan. At the end of the event at 5 pm, the General Secretary of the wrestling Federation handed over crests to the chief guest and special guest. Then, the distribution of the championship trophy and crests among the winning teams began. Trophy and Crests handed over by the chief guest Abdullah Al Islam Jacob and Special guest Dr. Kazi Ertaza Hassan.

After the award distribution ceremony, chief guest Abdullah Al Islam Jacob also said in his statement, ‘I thank all the players and the officials sincerely. I am particularly thank to the sponsor of this event, the Editor and Publisher of The daily Bhorer Pata and The Daily People’s Time Dr. Kazi Ertaza Hassan, who is a high minded person. At his request, I agreed to come to the ceremony as the chief guest.’ Then the special guest Dr. Kazi Ertaza Hassan also said in his speech, “The chief guest present at this ceremony is a very busy person. Yet he attended as the chief guest in my request. I especially thank him. I did not really think the federation’s general secretary Paloyan Bhai would be able to arrange such a beautiful event.”

Advertisement বিস্তারিত পেজের নিচের বামের  বিজ্ঞাপন
Advertisement বিস্তারিত পেজের নিচের ডানের  বিজ্ঞাপন