Chittagong Vikings win opener in a low scoring thriller

:: Peoples Time Online ::

Chittagong Vikings have beaten Rangpur Riders, the defending champions, in the opening match of the sixth edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) at Mirpur’s Shere Bangla National Stadium.

Riders led by ODI team skipper and newly elected MP Mashrafe Mortaza were all out for 98 in the first innings after they were sent to bat by Vikings’ captain Mushfiqur Rahim who won the toss and chose to field.

The Chittagong franchise reached their target with five deliveries to spare and won the match by three wickets.

Chittagong Vikings (Playing XI): Mohammad Shahzad, Cameron Delport, Mohammad Ashraful, Mushfiqur Rahim(wk/c), Mosaddek Hossain, Sikandar Raza, Robbie Frylinck, Nayeem Hasan, Sunzamul Islam, Abu Jayed, Khaled Ahmed

Rangpur Riders (Playing XI): Alex Hales, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Rilee Rossouw, Mehedi Maruf, Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Farhad Reza, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Sohag Gazi, Nazmul Islam, Shafiul Islam.

Peoples Time/HG


Advertisement বিস্তারিত পেজের নিচের বামের  বিজ্ঞাপন
WARNING: Assigned ad is expired! Extend the term or Delete it.