Four big names dropped as Awami League nominates candidates

:: Peoples Time Online ::

Jahangir Kabir Nanak (Dhaka 13), AFM Bahauddin Nasim (Madaripur 3), BM Muzzammel Haque (Shariatpur 1) and Abdur Rahman (Faridpur 1) Collected

Awami League informed its nominees of their selection to contest in the upcoming general election on SundayFour senior Awami League leaders have been left out from the nomination for the upcoming 11th general election.

The leaders are Awami League joint general secretaries Jahangir Kabir Nanak (Dhaka 13) and Abdur Rahman (Faridpur 1), organizing secretaries BM Muzzammel Haque (Shariatpur 1) and AFM Bahauddin Nasim (Madaripur 3).

The party has nominated unit Awami League General Secretary Sadek Khan for Dhaka 13, Monjur Hossain for Fraidpur 1, Abdus Sobhan Golap for Madaripur 3, Iqbal Hossain for Shariatpur 1.

Awami League has determined which of its candidates will contest the upcoming 11th general election under the party banner on Sunday.

The party’s General Secretary Obaidul Quader started distributing the letters to the nominees around 10am at the party’s central office on Bangabandhu Avenue in Dhaka, said Awami League Office Secretary Abdus Sobhan Golap.

“Today we just handed over the letters but the list of candidates will be officially announced on Monday,” Obaidul told reporters.


Peoples Time/AJ

Advertisement বিস্তারিত পেজের নিচের বামের  বিজ্ঞাপন
Advertisement বিস্তারিত পেজের নিচের ডানের  বিজ্ঞাপন