Political parties’ annual return filing deadline ends July 31

:: People’s Time Online ::

The time limit for submitting annual income and expenditure returns of registered political parties to the Election Commission will end on July 31, reports BSS.

Among the 40 registered parties, only four parties, including Jatiya Party, have submitted their returns to the commission, EC sources said.

A total of 36 political parties including Awami and BNP are yet to submit their returns, the sources added.

Awami League Deputy Office Secretary Barrister Biplob Barua told BSS that their party will submit the return within the stimulated time.

Assistant Secretary of the EC Secretariat Rowshan Ara said many political parties have already applied to extend the time limit to submit their returns.

“We will present all returns to the commission after July 31 and the commission will decide about the parties failing to submit their returns within the stimulated timeframe,” she said.

The EC has right to cancel the registration, if any political party fails to submit the annual income and expenditure return, she added.

Source: Jaggo News


People’s Time/AJ

Advertisement বিস্তারিত পেজের নিচের বামের  বিজ্ঞাপন
Advertisement বিস্তারিত পেজের নিচের ডানের  বিজ্ঞাপন