The four technocrat ministers gave the resignation letter

:: Peoples Time Online ::

The four technocrats submitted the resignation letter. They are Science and Technology Minister Yeafesh Osman, Expatriate Welfare and Overseas Employment Minister Nurul Islam, Postal, Telecommunication and Information Technology Minister Mustafa Jabbar and Religious Affairs Minister Motiur Rahman. Today, they submitted their resignations to the Cabinet Division on Tuesday.

Earlier in the cabinet meeting, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina ordered four technocrats to resign. It is said that they will have to resign after the announcement of the parliamentary election schedule.

In the present cabinet, the minister was technocrat, science and technology minister Yeafesh Osman, expatriate welfare and foreign employment minister Nurul Islam, postal, telecommunication and information technology minister Mustafa Jabbar and religion minister Motiur Rahman.

In the light of Supreme Court ruling, the Prime Minister has ordered the resignations of non-elected (technocrat) ministers to resign. Besides, the schedule for the eleventh parliamentary elections is scheduled to be announced on November 8, the Election Commission said.

Advertisement বিস্তারিত পেজের নিচের বামের  বিজ্ঞাপন
WARNING: Assigned ad is expired! Extend the term or Delete it.