Triple Crown did not win

:: Peoples Time Online ::

The Test and ODI series has been won by the two captains of Bangladesh. Waiting to pick up the T20 trophy. But that does not happen anymore. The status of winning the ‘Triple Crown’ again was awaited. Bangladesh lost by 50 runs in the last match of the series on Saturday to play 1-1 against the West Indies. Tigers have to return empty-handed to the possibility of winning the triple championship three times

Since the launch of the Twenty format in 2005, only 33 times ‘Trio Trophy’ has won the Cricket Playing Group. This number of 13 years is not too much. South Africa have won the maximum of seven of these 33 tries. Pakistan and New Zealand won the second highest by six runs. India and England won five times. Australia won twice Sri Lanka-West Indies won once

Bangladesh, who have been in T-12 since 2006, did not get the chance to win the ‘Tri-Team’ title once. Now Shakib Al Hasan’s team was standing in front of the trick. After winning Tests and ODIs against the West Indies, they won three titles. Although the start of their dream series in the three-match series was shaky. Bangladesh lose in Sylhet first match Although the start of the match could not do well, it was possible to win the triple victory in the second match Shakib Al Hasan Tigers who got lost by eight wickets found way in Mirpur. The batting failure of Sylhet, which has sunk Bangladesh, the batting again in Mirpur. In the second match of the series, Shakib-Liton-Soumya scored a 36-run win in the second match.

The final match in the 1-1 match ended in the final. Bangladesh will play in the title for the third title. But firstly, winning the toss, sending tourists to the batters themselves, called themselves the danger themselves. Ein Lewis batted in front of the hosts in front of the 191 But Bangladesh could not reach that goal. The batting failure of Sylhet has been reeling from the last match in Mirpur. Liton Kumar Das did not have to bat without any host batsman. The result of which is the bigger rate. And the third chance to win is the chance to win the triple title.

Earlier, the opportunity to win the trio came in front of Bangladesh. T-Twenty won the Test-1 ODI against West Indies in 2009. Bangladesh has whitewashed the Caribbean series in the two-match and three-match ODI series. But red-green representatives could not win the one-match T-20 series, The match was lost by 5 wickets.

Bangladesh has had the opportunity to win a triple-crown against Pakistan in 2015 after 2009. Tigers won the only Twenty20 after whitewashing Pakistanis in the three-match ODI series. But the problem is in the test. Tamim Iqbal’s double century (206) and Imrul Kayes’s 150 in the first Test of the series in Khulna and Bangladesh draw by 312 runs in the first wicket. But the second defeat came in Dhaka in the second Test, losing the opportunity to win three titles, with a huge margin of 328.

The nightmare that came down in 2018 also came true. After a great win in ODIs, the red-green representatives were to return empty handed to T-Twenty.

Peoples Time/HG

Advertisement বিস্তারিত পেজের নিচের বামের  বিজ্ঞাপন
Advertisement বিস্তারিত পেজের নিচের ডানের  বিজ্ঞাপন